Music center presents quartet
Dec 20, 2012 | 1712 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Rubens Quartet
Rubens Quartet
BRATTLEBORO- The Brattleboro Music Center Chamber Music Series presents the Rubens Quartet with Dimitri Murrath and Judith Serkin. The quartet consists of Sarah Kapustin, violin; Tali Goldberg, violin; Roeland Jagers, viola; Murrath, viola, Joachim Eijlander, cello; and Serkin, cello, on Friday, January 18, at 7:30 pm, at the Centre Congregational Church. Music includes the Beethoven String Quartet in A minor, Op. 132, and the Brahms String Sextet in G Major, Op. 36. To purchase tickets ($30, $20, and $10) call the BMC at (802) 257-4523 or visit
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet

Comment Policy

In an effort to promote reasoned discussion, transparency, and integrity in online commenting, The Deerfield Valley News requires anyone posting comments to identify themselves using their real name. Anonymous commenting will not be allowed. All comments will be subject to approval before posting, and may take up to 24 hours for approval to be granted.

We encourage civil discourse among readers, and ask that they be willing to stand behind their identities and their comments. No personal harassment or hate speech will be tolerated. Please be succinct and to the point. For longer comments, please consider submitting a letter to the editor instead. It will appear in both the print and online editions.

All comments will be reviewed, and we reserve the right to reject, edit or remove any comment for any reason. For questions or to express concerns feel free to contact our office at (802) 464-3388.